lkakamazing.blogg.se

Wireshark use with local tomcat
Wireshark use with local tomcat








wireshark use with local tomcat

My interpretation of what is going on in intellij is that the maven project is being run on tomcat. ĭefault value is exec-war but you can customizeīut in this case it's a plugin which appears to be slightly different than I'm doing (correct me if that's wrong, I'm new to maven / tomcat) No server.xml that I can see although it is referenced in the pom.xml. But I can't figure out how each file is linked other than through. If I do it in Intellij (through the automated creation process) it all runs. Can I run it from my pom, or would I need to create a java file to call it somehow? To run tomcat I am using bin/catalina.sh runįrom my tomcat file. I created a typical maven project (example).

wireshark use with local tomcat

I then pulled the example files, and have it running my own files. Right now I have a running tomcat project. I'm playing around and trying to see how to do it manually (hopefully to learn something). I know I can use an IDE like intellij or eclipse to create a web app project with maven, and tomcat and they will just run because of the settings configurations. This may have been asked before (if it is please link me), but when I search I'm finding a bunch of how to run maven on tomcat, how to hook up an IDE to do this (nearly all of them are ide / configuration questions), how to use maven plugin in tomcat, etc related questions.










Wireshark use with local tomcat